Your search returned 8 results in 4 document sections:

Richmond mounted Guard. --This company, which has been actively drilling for several weeks past, turned out, for the first time in uniform, on yesterday evening. It numbers 60 men, and is composed of well-known citizens, who have equipped, armed and organized themselves into a company for general purposes of defence. The officers are: Captain, John J. Werth; 1st Lieut., Hubert P. Lefebvre; 2d Lieut., P. Henry Aylett.
District Attorney for Virginia. --P. Henry Aylett, Esq., has been appointed and confirmed by the Confederate Congress as District Attorney for the Eastern District of Virginia. He hold the office when the Union was dissolved, resigning when Lincoln went to Washington.
Visitors to the University of Virginia. --To supply the vacancy occasioned by the non-attendance for more than one year of George W. Summers, one of the Board of Visitors to the University of Virginia, and by the acceptance of office under the Confederate States Government of Roger A. Pryor and P. Henry Aylett, the Governor yesterday appointed in their stead as visitors Allen T. Caperton, of Monroe; J. Randolph Tucker, of Richmond, and Douglass H Gordon, of Fredericksburg. The board will hold a meeting on the 15th of September. The next session of the University bids fair to be a prosperous one.
leasants, John C. Page, R. O. Haskine, Samuel M. Price, Wm. Cullingsworth P. B. Price. Luther Libby, Andrew Johnston, Wm. Groanor, J. H. Wilson. Mect at Old Market at 9 A M. Tuesday morning. Madison Ward — H E C. Baskervill, Chairman; James H. Burross, Ro. E. Williams, James Alfred Jones Wm. G. Paine, William Gray, John Caskie, Ro. H. Maury, Robert Richardson. Wm. F. Butler, Wm. Ira Smith, Wm. K. Watts, John P. Ballard. Hugh W. Fry, John D. Harvey, Alfred Moses, T. W. Reisinger, P. Henry Aylett, A K. Parker, A. L. Ellett, D. T. Williams, Wm. F. Gray, James H. Grant, John Dooley, John Purcell, Jaquelin P. Taylor, Joel B. Watkins, E. H. Gill. R. H. Dibrell, Arthur A. Horson. Meet at Tobacco Exchange at 9 o'clock Tuesday morning. Monroe Ward--Judge Wm. H. Lyons, Chairman; Henry K. Eliyson, Wm, G. Dandridge, A. P Fox, Geo A Herring E. H. Skinker, John O Chiles, Thomas D. Quarles, Wm. H. Haxall, Dr. C. G. Barney, Samuel J. Harrison, Ro, A. Lancaster, A. P Harvey, John Enders.