hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
A Roster of General Officers , Heads of Departments, Senators, Representatives , Military Organizations, &c., &c., in Confederate Service during the War between the States. (ed. Charles C. Jones, Jr. Late Lieut. Colonel of Artillery, C. S. A.) 2 0 Browse Search
The Daily Dispatch: March 18, 1861., [Electronic resource] 2 0 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 4 results in 2 document sections:

Treasury Department. Hon. Charles G. Memminger, South Carolina, first Secretary of the Treasury. Hon. George A. Trenholm, South Carolina, second Secretary of the Treasury. Hon. E. C. Elmore, Alabama, Treasurer. Hon. Philip Clayton, Georgia, Assistant Secretary of the Treasury. Lewis Cruger, South Carolina, Comptroller and Solicitor. Bolling Baker, Georgia, First Auditor. Robert Tyler, Virginia, Register.
The Daily Dispatch: March 18, 1861., [Electronic resource], The African slave trade in the British Parliament. (search)
From the Confederated States. Montgomery, Ala.,March 17. --The Congress, to-day, confirmed the nominations of the District Judges as follows: A. G. McGrath, of S, C,; H. R. Jackson, of Ga.; Wm. Lanier Harris, of Miss.; Thos. J. Semmes, of La.; John Hemphill, of Texas; Jesse J. Finley, of Fla.; McQueen McIntosh, Judge of the Admiralty Courts, of Key West; David Hubbard, of Ala., Commissioner of Indian Affairs; Alexander B. Withall, of Ala., Register of the Treasury; Bolling Baker, of Ga. Auditor in the Treasury. The Congress meets again to-night. The Convention adopted a resolution to adjourn on Wednesday. It passed an ordinance altering the free banking act, which substitutes stocks of Confederate States for United States. The stocks allow issue of two for one. Foreign citizens and corporations not allowed to hold stock. Two members of Congress have been elected to supply resignations. H. C. Jones, of Lanerdas, and Nich. Davis, of Madison, are elected.