Browsing named entities in The Daily Dispatch: April 10, 1861., [Electronic resource]. You can also browse the collection for James Barbour or search for James Barbour in all documents.

Your search returned 5 results in 2 document sections:

but afterwards withdrew it. The substitute was then adopted by the following vote: Yeas.--Messrs. Ambler. Armstrong, Aston, Baldwin, A. M. Barbour, Jas. Barbour, Baylor, Berlin, Blakey, Blow, Bossieux, Berst, Bouldin, Brent, Bruce, Byrne, Cabell, Campbell, Caperton, Cecil, Chambliss, Chapman, Coffman, Coun, C. B. Conraalled for the yeas and nays. The roll was then called, and Mr. Goode's amendment was defeated by the following vote: Yeas.--Messrs. Ambler, Armstrong, J. Barbour, Blakey. Blow, Boissean, Borst, Bouldin, Branch, Bruce, Cabell, Chambliss, Chapman, Coffman, Conn, R. H. Cox, Echols, Flournoy, Garland, Graham, Gregory, Goggintrick, Pendleton, Porter, Robert E Scott, Sharp, Sitlington, Chapman J. Stuart, Summers, Tarr, Wickham, and Willey.--37. Nays.--Messrs. Ambler, Armstrong, James Barbour, Blakey, Blow, Roissean, Borst, Bouldin, Branch, Brent, Bruce, Byrne, Cabell, Chambliss, Chapman, Coffman, Conn, Robert Y. Conrad, Richard H. Cox, Critcher, Cu
was appropriate, if the Convention meant anything by its action, and was determined to take no other terms than those contained in the ultimatum. The vote was then taken, and the amendment rejected, as follows: Yeas.--Messrs. Ambler, Jas. Barbour, Blakey, Boissean, Borst, Bouldin, Bruce, Cabell, Cecil, Chambliss, Chapman, Conn, Richard H. Cox, Echols, Flournoy, Garland, Graham, Goggin, Jno. Goode, Jr., Thos. F. Goode, Hale, L. S. Hall, Harvie, Holcombe, Hunton, Kent, Lawson, Leake, MarRives, Robert E. Scott, Wm. C. Scott, Seawell, Sheffey, Slaughter, Speed, Spurlock, Staples, Sutherlin, Tayloe; Thornton, Tredway, Waller, White, Wickham, Williams; Wilson, and Wise.--81. Nays.--Messrs. Aston, Baldwin, Alfred M. Barbour, James Barbour, Baylor, Berlin, Boggess, Beisseau, Brown, Burdett, Campbell, Carlile, Carter, C. B. Conrad, Couch, Dent, Early, Fugate, Gravely, Ephraim B. Hall, Haymond, Hubbard, Hughes, Hunton, Jackson, Janney, Lewis, McComas, McGrew, Masters, Moore, Osbu