hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
Rebellion Record: a Diary of American Events: Documents and Narratives, Volume 1. (ed. Frank Moore) 6 0 Browse Search
The Daily Dispatch: January 25, 1861., [Electronic resource] 2 0 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 8 results in 4 document sections:

Doc. 32.--delegates to the Montgomery Convention, Alabama, Feb. 4. Alabama. Robert H. Smith,Richard W. Walker, Colin J. McRae,John Gill, W. R. Chilton,S. F. Hale, David P. Lewis,Thomas Fearn, J. L. M. Curry. Florida Jackson Morton,J. Patton Anderson, James Powers. Georgia. Robert Toombs,Howell Cobb, Francis Barton,Augustus R. Wright, Martin Crawford,Thomas R. Cobb, Judge Nesbitt,Augustus Keenan, Benjamin Hill,A. H. Stephens. Louisiana. John Perkins, Jr.,A. Declomet, C. M. Conrad,E. Sparrow, Duncan F. Kenner,Henry Marshall. Mississippi. Wiley P. Harris,Walker Brooke, W. S. Wilson,W. S. Barry, A. M. Clayton,J. T. Harrison, J. A. P. Campbell. North Carolina. J. L. Bridgers,M. W. Ransom, Ex-Gov. Swann. South Carolina. T. J. Withers,W. W. Boyce, R. B. Rhett, Jr.,James Chestnut, Jr., L. M. Keitt,R. W. Barnwell, G. G. Memminger.
a gentleman of taste and skill, in the city of Charleston, who offers another model, which embraces the same idea of a cross, but upon a different ground. The gentleman who offers this model, appears to be more hopeful than the young ladies. They offer one with seven stars, six for the States already represented in this Congress, and the seventh for Texas, whose deputies, we hope, will soon be on their way to join us. He offers a flag which embraces tho whole fifteen States. God grant that this hope may be realized, and that we may soon welcome their stars, to the glorious constellation of the Southern confederacy! (Applause.) Mr. Miles--I move that a committee of one from each State be appointed to report upon a flag for the Confederate States of America. Adopted. The States were called, and the following committee was announced:--Messrs. Shorter, of Alabama; Morton, of Florida; Barton, of Georgia; Sparrow, of Louisiana; Harris of Mississippi; and Miles, of South Carolina.
Frs. H. Pike, of Manchester; Drum Major, Wm. Carr; Paymaster, Moses K. Hagleton. line-officers.--Company A, of Dover--Captain, L. Bell of Farmington; Lieut., Geo. W. Colliath, of Dover; Ensign, O. M. Clark, of Dover. Company B, of Dover--Captain, D. R. Kenny, of Laconia; Lieut. Chas. W. Sawyer, of Dover; Ensign, J. G. Wallace, of Dover. Company C, of Manchester--Captain, J. L. Kelly; Lieut., M. V. B. Richardson; Ensign, Chas. o. Jennison. Company D, of Newport--Captain, J. McL. Barton; Lieut., E. Nettleton; Ensign, Dexter Reed. Company E, of Nashua--Captain, O. F. Greenleaf; Lieut., W. L. Greeley; Ensign, J. W. Thompson. Company F, of Nashua--Captain, A. S. Edgerly; Lieut., G. W. Hanley; Ensign, C. H. Drummer. Company G, of Keene--Captain, A. J. Sargent; Lieut. H. t. H. Pierce; Ensign,----. Company H, of Salem--Captain, J. D. Drew; Lieut., J. M. Clough; Ensign, J. Drew. Company I, of Concord--Captain, E. E. Sturtevant; Lieut., H. W. Fuller; Ensign, E. W. Go
Election of Convention delegates. Milledgeville, Ga., Jan, 24. --The Convention elected Senator Toombs and Howell Cobb from the State at large, delegates to the Montgomery Convention, and the following district delegates; 1st Francis Barton; 2d. Martin V. Crawford; 3d. Judge Nesbitt; 4th. Ben. Hill; 5th. Augustus R. Wright; 6th. Thos. R. Cobb; 7th. A. H. Stephens. It then adjourned until to-morrow.