hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 29. 5 3 Browse Search
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 24. 4 0 Browse Search
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 22. 2 2 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 11 results in 4 document sections:

liam Leaven J. A.C. Emerson Melvin W. Pierce Standing Committees. Publication Moses W. Mann. Miss Helen T. Wild. Miss Eliza M. Gill C. W. M. Blanchard Frederic Dole Membership. H. N. Ackerman. Edward M. Peters. Miss Elizabeth R. Carty. Mrs. Ella J. Fuller. Abner H. Barker. Mrs. H. A. C. Scott. William Leavens. J. A. C. Emerson. Andrew F. Curtin. E. Earl Blakely. Miss Annie E. Durgin. Mrs. Lester H. Williams. Miss Annie P. Danforth. Frank S. Gilkey. Perlection. George H. Remele. Miss Agnes W. Lincoln. Miss Martha E. Hayes. Miss lily B. Atherton. Rosewell B. Lawrence. William Gushing Wait. Miss Elizabeth W. Howe. H. N. Ackerman. Melvin W. Pierce. Frederic H. Dole. House. Moses W. Mann. H. N. Ackerman. C. H. Loomis. Delegates to Bay State Historical League. Regular. Melvin W. Pierce. Mrs. John Googins. Miss Elizabeth R. Carty. Alternate. Miss Annie E. Durgin. George H. Remele. Miss Agnes W. Lincoln.
d an enjoyable and interesting meeting. In response to the query, What do we celebrate in March? the Boston Massacre and the Siege and Evacuation of Boston were discussed, the members participating quite freely and with interest. The April meeting was similarly conducted, and falling on the eighteenth, very naturally the Battle of Lexington claimed attention, as well as the modern observance of Patriot's Day. Various poems and selections were read by Miss Atherton, Miss Durgin and Miss Carty, commemorating the historic rides of William Dawes and Paul Revere, and the hanging of the signal lanterns. Mr. Mann read a paper on The Route of Revere, which appears in the Register. President Ackerman called attention to the events of the winter of sixty years ago, culminating with the bombardment of Fort Sumter. The stirring scenes in Medford, next following, were recalled, including the departure of the Light Guard for Washington; the surrender at Appomattox, the restoration of t
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 24., Medford Historical Society. (search)
. Atherton. Ernest W. Anderson. Abner H. Barker. Charles S. Baxter. Life Member. Frederick N. Beals. E. Earl Blakeley. Edward P. Boynton. Life Member. C. W. M. Blanchard. Jennie S. Brigham. Clifford M. Brewer. Edmund Bridge. Shepherd Brooks. Life Member. Frederick Brooks. Abby D. Brown. Howard D. Brown. Edward B. Brown. William H. Brown, Mrs. Ella L. Burbank. Herman L. Buss. Life Member. Charles B. Buss. J. Herbert Barker. Frank B. Bhlodgett. Elizabeth R. Carty. N. F. Chandler, Dr. Elizabeth A. Chaney. Sarah L. Clark. Mary S. Clark. Charles A. Clark. Albert H. Cowin. Andrew F. Curtin. Life Member. Walter F. Cushing. Life Member. Carrie E. Cushing. N. B. Cunningham. Marion C. Conant. Fred P. Carr. Norman R. Catherin. N. R. Catherin, Mrs. Willard Dalrymple. Julia W. Dalrymple. Charles T. Daly. Annie P. Danforth. Louise G. DeLong. Edward B. Dennison. Jessie M. Dinsmore. Henry B. Doland. Frederick H. Dole. Lucy
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 29., Medford Historical Society. (search)
idents. Albert W. Ellis. Miss Katharine H. Stone. Hall Gleason. Wilson Fiske. Recording Secretary. Miss Elizabeth R. Carty. 18 Lincoln Street, Stoneham. Corresponding Secretary and Treasurer. George S. T. Fuller. Telephone, Myss. Miss Ella L. Burbank. will C. Eddy. Moses W. Mann. Samuel C. L. Haskell. Genealogy. Miss Elizabeth R. Carty. Henry E. Scott. Mrs. John H. Googins. Heraldry. Dr. Charles M. Green. Charles B. Dunham. John Albree. House.lvin W. Pierce. Frank B. Blodgett. Albert W. Ellis. Andrew F. Curtin. By-Laws. Joseph C. Miller, Jr. Miss Elizabeth R. Carty. Hall Gleason. Membership list. March, 1926. John Albree, Swampscott. Miss Lily B. Atherton. Lif Edward B. Brown, Tuckahoe, N. Y. Miss Ella L. Burbank. Charles O. Burbank. Charles B. Buss. Fred P. Carr. Miss Elizabeth R. Carty. George G. Colby. Mrs. Marion C. Conant, Weston. Hon. Richard B. Coolidge. Mrs. Ruth D. Coolidge. Life