hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
The Daily Dispatch: December 24, 1860., [Electronic resource] 2 0 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 2 results in 1 document section:

ing the first to fill, Mr. Myers nominated for that position James Lyons, Esq., and there being no opposition, his election was declared to be unanimous. Mr. Lyons returned thanks for he renewal of confidence on the part of the members, and promised to devote his best energies to the success of the Society. Mr. Myers nominated the following gentlemen for Vice Presidents, and they were all elected: Wm. C. Rives, of Albemarle. Wm. H. Macfarland, of Richmond. Philip St Geo. Cooke, of Powhatan. Henry Cox, of Henrico. Joseph M. Sheppard of Henrico. Abram Warwick, of Richmond. William Wirt, of Westmoreland. James Gult of Flavana. Dr. W. T. Walker of Goochland. Hill Carter, of Charles City. Mr. Myers nominated the following gentlemen to compose the Executive Committee: J. L. Davis, of Henrico; Wm. B. Stanard, of Goochland. Wm. M. Harrison, of Charles City; Dr. J. N. Powell. of Henrico; John A Selden of Charles City; W