Browsing named entities in The Daily Dispatch: March 5, 1861., [Electronic resource]. You can also browse the collection for Crutchfield or search for Crutchfield in all documents.

Your search returned 6 results in 2 document sections:

House of Delegates. Monday,March 4, 1861. The House was called to order at eleven o'clock, by Speaker Crutchfield. Prayer by Rev. Mr. Moreman, of the Methodist Church. The Clerk read a notice from the Senate, to the effect that that body had passed a number of bills, most of which were referred to committees. A bill was reported to amend the 15th section of an act "for the better organization of the militia of the Commonwealth." Mr. Jones, of Appomattox, moved to lutions to the family of the deceased. Resolved. That Messrs. Preston of Washington, Watson of Pulaski, and Gibson of Hampshire, be a committee to take charge of his remains and accompany them to their place of interment in the county of Washington. Messrs. Crump, Anderson, Rutherford, Yerby, Dickinson, Crutchfield, McCue, Robertson and Magruder spoke in terms of eulogy of the deceased, and the resolutions were adopted unanimously. On motion of Mr. Mallory, the House adjourned.
next fiscal year. There were present the following members: Messrs. Saunders, Burr, Grattan. Hill, Glazebrook, Scott, Crutchfield, Greanor, Denoon, Haskins, Griffin, Howison and Richardson. The Council having been called to order by the Presidarters for said Regiment, payable as their rent for the same when falling due. Messrs. Haskins, Scott, Saunders, Crutchfield and others, supported the resolution. and Mr. Burr moving a suspension of the rules, the motion was adopted, and the ollows: Ayes--Messrs. Denoon, Glazebrook, Greaner, Griffin, Richardson and Saunders --6. Nays--Messrs. Burr, Crutchfield, Grattan, Haskins, Hill, Howison, Scott --7. Mr. Glazebrook then moved to strike out $1 and insert 90 cents in thr on every hundred dollars' value thereof." The yeas and nays being called, resulted as follows: Yeas--Messrs. Crutchfield, Denoon, Greanor, Griffin, Hill, Howison, Richardson and Saunders--8. Nays--Messrs. Burr, Glazebrook, Grattan