hide Matching Documents

Browsing named entities in Benjamin Cutter, William R. Cutter, History of the town of Arlington, Massachusetts, ormerly the second precinct in Cambridge, or District of Menotomy, afterward the town of West Cambridge. 1635-1879 with a genealogical register of the inhabitants of the precinct.. You can also browse the collection for George W. Cutter or search for George W. Cutter in all documents.

Your search returned 2 results in 2 document sections:

9 (left town). Dr. R. L. Hodgdon, 1868-71. John Field, 1868-70. Henry J. Wells, 1868-72. Josiah Crosby, 1868-76. Henry Swan, 1869-79—term expires 1881. Samuel G. Damon, 1869 A lady was chosen for two years, in 1869, but declined.-70. Ira O. Carter, 1870-73. Moses Hunt, 1870-71. Charles E. Goodwin, 1870-79—term expires 1880. Charles H. Crane, 1871 (declined and excused). John T. Trowbridge, 1871-77. Charles Schwamb, 1871-74. Rev. William H. Ryder, 1872 (resigned). Rev. J. M. Finotti, 1873-76 (left town). Rev. Amos Harris, 1874-76 (left town). John H. Hardy, 1874-76. Alfred Hobbs, 1874-78. Rev. George W. Cutter, 1876-76. John W. West, 1876-77. William H. Allen, 1876-79—term expires 1882. John P. Wyman, 1876-79. John S. Crosby, 1876-79—term expires 1882. F. V. B. Kern, 1876-79—term expires 1880. Daniel F. Jones, 1877-79—term expires 1881. Rev. Matthew Harkins, 1878-79—term expires 1881. Marcus Morton, 1879—ter
accordance with his wish, contains a number of his writings. 1854, March 13. Samuel Abbot Smith invited as pastor. Ordained June 22, 1854. He died in West Cambridge, May 20, 1865, aged 36, and in the eleventh year of his ministry. 1856, Jan. 1. The Society lost their meeting-house by fire. A new meeting-house (the present edifice) was dedicated Jan. 1, 1857. 1865, Oct. 2. Charles C. Salter chosen minister. Ordained June 6, 1866. Resigned Jan. 31, 1869. 1869, Dec. 27. George W. Cutter chosen minister. Ordained Jan. 26, 1870. Resigned Jan. 31, 1877. 1871. The steeple of the edifice belonging to this Society was blown down by a gale. A new spire was erected similar to the one blown down, and of the same dimensions, in 1872. 1878, July 15. William J. Parrot chosen minister. Installed Oct. 17, 1878. A Congregational Unitarian Society was established at Belmont, before that neighborhood was set off as a town, of which Amos Smith was minister, 1858-59. Ba