hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
Lucius R. Paige, History of Cambridge, Massachusetts, 1630-1877, with a genealogical register 4 0 Browse Search
The Cambridge of eighteen hundred and ninety-six: a picture of the city and its industries fifty years after its incorporation (ed. Arthur Gilman) 2 0 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 6 results in 2 document sections:

llard, treasurer. North Avenue Savings Bank North Avenue Savings Bank was incorporated March 2, 1872, and organized March 7, 1872, with the choice of Samuel F. Woodbridge, president; William Fox Richardson, Jonas C. Wellington, Cornelius Dorr, and Chandler R. Ranson, vice-presidents; George W. Parke, secretary. Its first board of trustees were Chester W. Kingsley, Warren Sanger, Daniel W. Shaw, Person Davis, John J. Henderson, Daniel Fobes, Henry C. Rand, Horatio Locke, John Davis, David Ellis, Levi L. Cushing, and James H. Collins. At the meeting of the trustees held July 8, 1872, Milton L. Walton was chosen treasurer. The growth of the bank was necessarily slow, owing to the fact that business was begun the year of the great Boston fire, and that the bank was located some distance away from the industrial centre of the city. On January 10, 1896, the deposits were $503,899.52, and there were 2291 depositors. The present officers are: Samuel F. Woodbridge, president; Willia
W. Kingsley, 1858. Thomas G. Rice, 1858. James P. Richardson, 1858-1860. Solomon Sargent, 1858. Albion K. P. Welch, 1858, 1859. Josiah Burrage, 1859, 1860. Francis L. Chapman, 1859, 1860, 1864-1866. Alex. Dickinson, 1859, 1860. David Ellis, 1859, 1860. Michael C. Kenney, 1859. Lewis Hall, 1860. Samuel Slocomb, 1860, 1861. Albert Vinal, 1860, 1861. Andrew S. Waitt, 1860. Levi L. Cushing, Jr., 1861, 1862. Curtis Davis, 1861, 1862, 1873. Amory Houghton, 1861, 18858, 1862– 1864. John Murray, Jr., 1857. Michael Norton, 1857. Samuel S. Runey, 1857. Samuel Saunders, 1857. J. Henry Wyman, 1857. Marshall T. Bigelow, 1858-1860, 1867. Wm. P. Butterfield, 1858, 1859. Francis L. Chapman, 1858. David Ellis, 1858. Charles F. McClure, 1858, 1859. Thomas B. G. Messinger, 1858, 1859. Joseph Newmarch, 1858, 1863. Lucius R. Paige, 1858. Ezra Parmenter, 1858, Elected May 24, 1858, in place of John H. Fellows, resigned. 1871. Jared Shepar