hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
The Daily Dispatch: June 4, 1863., [Electronic resource] 2 0 Browse Search
Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 22. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones) 1 1 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 3 results in 2 document sections:

Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 22. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones), chapter 1.27 (search)
hristian, Professor Edmund Harrison, of Richmond College; Rev. G. T. Gray, of Blacksburg, chaplain of the cadet corps of that place; Major J. W. Stall, of Blacksburg; Lieutenant J. P. George, of the Fourth Virginia Cavalry; Captain W. H. Parker, who was in command of the navy-yard at Richmond during the war; Colonel L. D. Starke, who commanded at one time the Third North Carolina Infantry; Captain A. F. Bagby, of King and Queen, who had charge of a battery at the battle of the Crater; Colonel Dudley Evans, who commanded the Twentieth Virginia Cavalry, and his wife; William Taylor, Esq., one of Richmond's oldest citizens, who has passed four score and four; Colonel B. Holt, of Sussex, who entered the war as captain of the Memphis Southern Guards; Rev. Jabez Hall, pastor of the Seventh-Street Christian church; Rev. J. C. Hiden, pastor of Grove-Avenue Baptist church; Colonel John B. Cary, Hon. J. Taylor Ellyson, Dr. William H. Shields, of Williamsburg, and others. Among the ladies were M
47; Barbour, 6. Henrico C. H. Dejarnette, 14; Barbour, 6. Louisa county; Dejarnette's majority 325. in the 16th District the returns re-elect Hon C. W. Russell over Dr Kidwell. State Senate. Wheeling District — Dan'l M Shriver. Harrison District--Kenna Stevenson. Marion District--Jas Neeson. Preston District — C W Newlon. House of delegates. Ohio county — Thomas Edwards, Dr. Alfred Hughes and Jos. H. Pendleton. Marshall — Jas M Hoge. Brooke--Dr. N W White. Weizel — Leonard Hall. Marion — Gen T S Haymond and Stephen A. Morgan. Monongalia — D. B. Stewart and Dudley Evans. Taylor--Lieut Col. J A Robinson. Preston — R E Cowan and C J P Cresap. Harrison — W P Cooper and G W Benty. Gilmer, Calhoun, &c — J Kerr McCutcheon. Ritchie and Pleasants — Tibbs. Lewis--Dr. Wm. Bland. Official vote of Chesterfield: Smith, 345. Flournov, 134; Munford, 36; Price, 276; Imboden, 162; Tucker, 430; Collier, 238; Gholso