hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 9. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones) 1 1 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 1 result in 1 document section:

Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 9. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones), Editorial Paragraphs. (search)
mustered into the military or naval service of the Confederate States, and served honorably therein, are eligible to membership. The following officers were elected July 22nd: President, Brigadier-General Bradley T. Johnson. Board of Governors: Major-General I. R. Trimble; Brigadier-General George H. Steuart; Lieutenant-Colonel Jas. R. Herbert; Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Carter Smith; Captain Jno. W. Torsch; Captain McHenry Howard: Lieutenant W. P. Zollinger; Sergeant Wm. H. Pope; Private Ridgley Howard; Private George C. Jenkins; Private Frederick Marston. Corresponding Secretary, Surgeon Jno. N. Monmonier. Recording Secretary, Captain Geo. W. Booth. Treasurer, Private Lamar Hollyday. The Association is proceeding vigorously to carry out its objects, the chief of which (besides its social and benevolent features) are to collect, preserve and perpetuate all such evidence as can be found, of the services of the Maryland Line in the Army of Northern Virginia, and of all other Ma