Browsing named entities in The Daily Dispatch: April 26, 1861., [Electronic resource]. You can also browse the collection for John Janney or search for John Janney in all documents.

Your search returned 1 result in 1 document section:

allard Preston, Samuel McD.Moore, James P. Holcombe, James C. Bruce, and Lewis E. Harvie, parties duly authorized to act in like manner for said Commonwealth of Virginia — the whole subject to the approval and ratification of the proper authorities of both Governments respectively. in testimony whereof, the parties aforesaid have hereto set their hands and seals, the day and year aforesaid, and at the place aforesaid — in duplicate originals. Alex'r. H. Stephens, [Seal.] Commissioner for Confederate States. John Tyler, [Seal,] Commissioners for Virginia. Wm.Ballard Preston, [Seal,] Commissioners for Virginia. S. McD.Moore [Seal,] Commissioners for Virginia. James P. Holcombe, [Seal,] Commissioners for Virginia. James C. Bruce, [Seal,] Commissioners for Virginia. Lewis E. Harvie, [Seal,] Commissioners for Virginia. Approved and ratified by the Convention of Virginia, on the 25th of April, 1861. John Janney, President. John L. Eubank, Sec'