hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 5. 4 2 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 4 results in 1 document section:

luding in 1864, Mr. William H. Randall, Mr. Edwin F. Webber, Miss Anna Wild and Mrs. Charles B. Crockett, who sang to the music of an organ presided over by Miss Mary E. King in a gallery over the entrance door. Removing to the stone church, the choir and organ were placed in the alcove under the tower, where they continued untilioned. There are in the church other memorials beside the chancel windows already referred to. First. A beautiful tablet in the chancel to the memory of Miss Mary E. King, erected in 1878. It consists of a slab of pure black marble into which is sunk a large brass plate. The plate is beautifully engraved and contains unique kneeling posture and devotionally engaged in playing a primitive organ. Beneath the figure and instrument, which are in a canopy, there is the inscription: Mary Ellen King, who gave her services as organist to this church for more than 25 years. At rest, Aug. 12, 1877. The tribute of a grateful Parish. Second. A bronze tablet