hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 5. 2 0 Browse Search
The Daily Dispatch: January 20, 1864., [Electronic resource] 2 0 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 4 results in 2 document sections:

antiquities, National museum, Stockholm, Sweden, is on the exchange list of the Reg-Ister. Medford was never formally incorporated as a Town. The first reference to Medford in Records of the State is 1630. Colonial Records, vol. 1, P. 59. Members. Life, members since the annual March meeting:— Gilbert Hodges. Andrew F. Curtin. Hon. Samuel C. Lawrence. Mrs. Carrie R. Lawrence. Hon. Charles S. Baxter. Hon. William Cushing Wait. Miss Zipporah Sawyer. Hon Daniel A. Gleason. Hon. Daniel A. Gleason. Miss Agnes W. Lincoln. Walter F. Cushing. David H. Brown. Hon. Lewis H. Lovering. Edward P. Boynton. Leonard Tufts. New members since the annual March meeting:— Charles M. Ludden. Mrs. Charles M. Ludden. Harry Highley. James Mott Hallowell. George W. Mills, M. D. James C. D. Clark, M. D. Samuel C. L. Haskell. George C. Tidden. Francis H. Bridge. Frederick W. Gow. James Morrison. Wm. H. Couch. William P. Martin. George W. Nichols
amuel Elliott, Samuel Holsburg, Peter Johnson, Wm. F. Mitler, and Samuel Halmaker, all of Barbour county, Va., Jan. 8, 1863, arrested by order of Gen. Pierpont as hostages for Sheriff of Barbour county, captured by rebels and taken to Richmond. All these are confined at Wheeling, Va. The following are at Camp Chase, on charge of disloyalty: Martin Brittan, Ell C. Williams, Jackson county; Benj. Bassil, Upsher county; Dallas and Thos, Gilford, Pocahontas county; B. G. Garrier, Dan. Hort, Geo. W. Mills, C. N. Schoonover, Randolph county; Jno. D. Garret, Logan county; Thos. Moran, Barbour county; Jas. W. Norman, Calhoun county; D. L. Shodgrass Marion county; D. Williams, Harrison county; Ell Emrick, Wood county; Levi Tottey, Hampshire county; Robert Anderson and Andrew Jones, Cumberland county; J. A. B. Leonard and S. S. Floyd, Montgomery county. The following are confined at the Old Capitol prison: Dearban, Samuel and Isaiah Johnson, Jno A. Scott, Jno. W. George and Samuel C. Tayl