Browsing named entities in Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 20. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones). You can also browse the collection for Lynchburg (Virginia, United States) or search for Lynchburg (Virginia, United States) in all documents.

Your search returned 6 results in 3 document sections:

Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 20. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones), chapter 1.4 (search)
ustav P. T. Beauregard, New Orleans. General with temporary rank. Edmond Kirby Smith, Sewanee, Tennessee. Lieutenant-Generals. Stephen D. Lee, Starkville, Mississippi. James Longstreet, Gainesville, Georgia. Jubal A. Early, Lynchburg, Virginia. Simon B. Buckner, Frankfort, Kentucky. Joseph Wheeler, Wheeler, Alabama. Ambrose P. Stewart, Oxford, Mississippi. Wade Hampton, Columbia, South Carolina. John B. Gordon, Atlanta, Georgia. Major-Generals. Gustavus W. Smith, Ne, Jackson, Mississippi. Joseph H. Lewis, Kentucky. W. G. Lewis, Tarboro, North Carolina. William McComb, Gordonsville, Virginia. Samuel McGowan, Abbeville, South Carolina. John T. Morgan, United States Senate. T. T. Munford, Lynchburg, Virginia. George Maney, Nashville. John McCausland, West Virginia. Henry E. McCullock, Texas. W. R. Miles, Mississippi. William Miller, Florida. B. McGlathan, Savannah, Georgia. John C. Moore, Texas. Francis T. Nichols, New Orle
Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 20. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones), Unveiling of the statue of General Ambrose Powell Hill at Richmond, Virginia, May 30, 1892. (search)
dford, Virginia; Colonel G. M. Fague, Washington, D. C.; Dr. George Ross, Richmond; Dr. C. W. P. Brock, Richmond; Joseph Bryan, Richmond; Captain R. H. T. Adams, Lynchburg; Colonel J. V. Bidgood, Richmond; Judge E. C. Minor, Richmond; Judge H. W. Flournoy, Richmond; Colonel T. M. R. Talcott, Richmond; Colonel Walter H. Taylor, Norfenant, L. F. Roberts; Second Lieutenant, J. N. Marshall. Four non-commissioned officers and thirty-three privates; total, rank and file, forty men. Company E (Lynchburg), Captain F. Camm; First Lieutenant, T. D. Oglesby; Second Lieutenant, W. J. Seabury; Third Lieutenant, W. S. Faulkner. Seven non-commission officers and twenty-, Lieutenants E. J. Euker and J. R. Branch, eleven non-commissioned officers and twenty-five privates, making a total of thirty-nine. Troop C (Fitz Lee Troop, Lynchburg), Captain T. J. Ingram, First Lieutenant W. M. Seay, Jr., Second Lieutenant H. W. Baker; nine non-commissioned officers, and twenty-five privates—total thirty-se
Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 20. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones), chapter 1.29 (search)
llows. No. 1. R. E. Lee, No. 1, Richmond, Virginia, T. P. Pollard. No. 2. Maury, No. 2, Fredericksburg, Virginia, Thomas F. Procter, No. 3. Pickett-Buchanan, Norfolk, Virginia, Walter F. Irvine. No. 4. Stonewall, Portsmouth, Virginia, R. C. Marshall. No. 5. R. E. Lee, No. 2, Alexandria, Virginia, William A. Smoot. No. 6. A. P. Hill, No. 6, Petersburg, Virginia, W. Gordon Mc-Cabe. No. 7. ClintonHatcher, Leesburg, Virginia, E. V. White. No. 8. Sam. Garland, Lynchburg, Virginia, Kirk Otey. No. 9. George E. Pickett, Richmond Virginia, R. N. Northen. No. 10. R. E. Lee, No. 3, Hampton, Virginia, A. S. Segar. No. 11. Urquhart-Gillette, Courtland, Virginia, L. R. Edwards, Franklin, Virginia. No. 12. John R. Cooke, West Point, Virginia, H. M. Miller. No. 13. William Watts, Roanoke, Virginia, S. S. Brooke. No. 14. John Bowie Strange, Charlottesville, Virginia, J. M. Garnett. No. 15. Pierre Gibson, No. 15, Culpeper, Virginia, D. A. Grimsley.