hide Matching Documents

The documents where this entity occurs most often are shown below. Click on a document to open it.

Document Max. Freq Min. Freq
Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 34. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones) 2 2 Browse Search
View all matching documents...

Your search returned 2 results in 1 document section:

Southern Historical Society Papers, Volume 34. (ed. Reverend J. William Jones), chapter 1.11 (search)
ommittee appointed by the Portsmouth Chapter of the Daughters to receive the monument were as follows: Mrs. Elizabeth N. Neely, Mrs. R. Emmett Crump, Mrs. Alice Parrish, Mrs. William H. Stewart, Mrs. C. W. Walker, Mrs. Beulah Lynch Cross, Miss Harriet Williams, Miss Alexinia Shannon. The unveiling ceremonies at the monument were highly impressive. After prayer by Rev. C. J. D. Parker, pastor of the Fourth Street Baptist Church, and the singing of the Star Spangled Banner by a trained chorusds. Unveiling Committee—Misses Annie Emmerson and Palmetto Grimes. Chief Marshal—F. J. Nicholson. Monument Acceptance Committee—Mrs. E. N. Neely, Mrs. Beulah Lynch Cross, Mrs. C. W. Walker, Miss Alex. Shannon, Mrs. Alice Parrish, Miss Harriet Williams, Mrs. R. E. Crump and Mrs. W. H. Stewart. Stage Decoration Committee—Mrs. Paul C. Trugien, Mrs. J. W. H. Porter, Mrs. F. S. Hope, Misses Cressie Schroeder and Jennie Shea. Invitation Committee—Captain John H. Thompson, M. W. Alle