Browsing named entities in The Cambridge of eighteen hundred and ninety-six: a picture of the city and its industries fifty years after its incorporation (ed. Arthur Gilman). You can also browse the collection for William Wyman or search for William Wyman in all documents.

Your search returned 1 result in 1 document section:

evens, William Parmenter, John S. Ladd, Caleb Hayden, Ephraim Buttrick, Lewis Hall, Lorenzo Marrett, Norman S. Cate, Charles B. Stevens, Samuel Slocomb, and Anson Hooker. At the first meeting of the corporation the following board of officers was chosen: president, Frederic W. Holland; vice-presidents, George Stevens, Jesse Hall, and John Taylor; secretary, Ezra Ripley; trustees, Samuel Slocomb, Lewis Hall, Norman S. Cate, Anson Hooker, Lorenzo Marrett, Thomas Hastings, Silas B. Buck, William Wyman, Ezra Ripley, H. N. Hovey, J. S. Ladd, George Fifield. At the first meeting of the trustees, John Savage, Jr., was elected treasurer, and on May 20, 1854, the bank was opened for business in the banking-rooms of the Lechmere Bank. Mr. Holland continued as president till his removal from the State in 1859, when George Stevens succeeded him and served as president until his death in 1894, when John C. Bullard was chosen. Mr. Savage, the first treasurer, served in that capacity until