previous next


The mountains of note, besides Cyllene, are Pholoë,1 Lycæum,2 Mænalus, and the Parthenium,3 as it is called, which extends from the territory of Tegea to that of Argos.

1 Mauro vuni.

2 Mintha.

3 Partheni.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

load focus Greek (1877)
load focus English (1924)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: