previous next
Trigon, triangle: “look whether the fiery T. be not lisping to his master's old tables,” H4B II, 4, 288. Nash: 'The twelve signs in astrology are divided into four trigons, or triplicities, each denominated from the connatural element: so they are three fiery (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius), three airy, three watery, and three earthly. When the three superior planets met in Aries, Leo, or Sagittarius, they formed a fiery trigon.'
hide Dictionary Entry Lookup
Use this tool to search for dictionary entries in all lexica.
Search for in
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: