previous next

Coronāti Quattuor

The name given to four Christian martyrs (Carpophorus, Severus, Severianus, Victorinus), killed, according to the tradition, by having crowns with sharp nails pressed down into their heads (A.D. 304). The Catholic Church commemorates their martyrdom on November 8. See Erbes, in the Zeitschrift für Kirchengeschichte, v. 466 (1882).

hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: