previous next


or Hebūdae. The modern Hebrides; islands in the Western Ocean off Britain (Pliny , Pliny H. N. iv. 30; Solin. 23). Five are named by Ptolemy, two being called Ebudae, and the others Maleus, Epidium, and Ricina.

hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: