previous next

Notitia Regiōnum

A survey of the fourteen regiones into which Augustus divided Rome. It was made in the time of Constantine (A.D. 315?), and specifies the principal buildings in the quarters. It is contained in two lists, the first being called Notitia and the second Curiosum Urbis Romae Regionum XIV. See Jordan, Topographie der Stadt Rom, vol. ii. (Berlin, 1871), and id., Forma Urbis Romae Regionum XIIII. (Berlin, 1874).

hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: