previous next

Saronĭcus Sinus

Σαρωνικὸς Κόλπος). The Gulf of Aegina. A bay of the Aegaean Sea lying between Attica and Argolis, and commencing between the promontory of Sunium in Attica and that of Scyllaeum in Argolis. It contains the islands of Aegina and Salamis.

hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: