previous next


SARGARAUSE´NE (Σαργαραυσηνή), a district of Cappadocia, on the east of Commagene and near the frontiers of Pontus, containing, according to Ptolemy (5.6.13), the towns of Phiara, Sadagena, Gauraena, Sabalassus, Ariarathira, and Maroga. (Strab. xii. pp. 534, 537; Plin. Nat. 6.3.)


hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: