previous next

Confederate Senators.

Hon.Alexander H. StephensGeorgiaVice-President of the Confederate States, and president of the senate.
Hon.R. M. T. HunterVirginiaPresident pro tempore; at one time Secretary of State.
Hon.James H. NashSouth CarolinaSecretary.
Hon.Clement C. Clay, JrAlabamaFirst Congress.
Hon.William L. YanceyAlabamaFirst Congress; afterwards commissioner Europe.
Hon.Robert Jemison, JrAlabamaSecond Congress.
Hon.Richard W. WalkerAlabamaSecond Congress.
Hon.Robert W. JohnsonArkansasFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Charles B. MitchelArkansasFirst Congress.
Hon.Augustus H. GarlandArkansasSecond Congress.
Hon.James M. BakerFloridaFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Augustus E. MaxwellFloridaFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Benjamin H. HillGeorgiaFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.John W. LewisGeorgiaFirst Congress.
Hon.Herschel V. JohnsonGeorgiaSecond Congress.
Hon.Henry C. BurnettKentuckyFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.William E. SimmsKentuckyFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Thomas J. SemmesLouisianaFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Edward SparrowLouisianaFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Albert G. BrownMississippiFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.James PhelanMississippiFirst Congress.
Hon.J. W. C. WatsonMississippiSecond Congress.
Hon.John B. ClarkMissouriFirst Congress.
Hon.R. L. Y. PeytonMissouriFirst Congress.
Hon.Waldo P. JohnsonMissouriSecond Congress.
Hon.L. M. LouisMissouriSecond Congress.
Hon.William T. DortchNorth CarolinaFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.George DavisNorth CarolinaFirst Congress; afterwards Attorney Gen.
Hon.William A. GrahamNorth CarolinaSecond Congress.
Hon.E. G. ReadeNorth CarolinaSecond Congress.
Hon.Robert W. BarnwellSouth CarolinaFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.James L. OrrSouth CarolinaFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Gustavus A. HenryTennesseeFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Landon C. HaynesTennesseeFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Louis T. WigfallTexasFirst and Second Congress; had been Brigadier-General in Confederate army.
Hon.Williamson S. OldhamTexasFirst and Second Congress.
Hon.Robert M. T. HunterVirginiaFirst and Second Congress; president pro tempore of the senate; had been Secretary of State.
Hon.Wm. Ballard PrestonVirginiaFirst Congress.
Hon.Allen T. CapertonVirginiaSecond Congress.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: