previous next

Confederate Commissioners.

Hon.James M. MasonVirginiaCommissioner to Europe, especially to the Court of England; delegate from Virginia to the Provisional Congress.
Hon.John SlidellLouisianaCommissioner to Europe, especially to the Court of France.
Hon.William L. YanceyAlabamaCommissioner to Great Britain; Confederate Senator from Alabama, &c.
Hon.A. Dudley MannVirginiaCommissioner to Beigium.
Hon.P. A. RostLouisianaCommissioner to Spain.
Hon.L. Q. C. LamarMississippiCommissioner to Russia.
Major-General William PrestonKentuckyCommissioner to Mexico; Brigadier-General and Major-General in the Confederate army.
Colonel John T. PickettKentuckyCommissioner to Mexico; Colonel in the Confederate army.
Bishop P. N. Lynch, D. DSouth CarolinaCommissioner to the States of the Church.
Hon.John ForsythAlabamaCommissioner to the United States of America.
Hon.Martin J. CrawfordGeorgiaCommissioner to the United States of America; delegate to the Provisional Congress.
Hon.A. B. RomanLouisianaCommissioner to the United States of America.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide People (automatically extracted)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: