previous next

Third division---Brigadier-General D. H. Maury.

First brigade

Commander: Colonel Dockery---18th Arkansas regiment, 19th Arkansas regiment, and 20th Arkansas regiment, McCairn's battalion and Jones' Arkansas battalion, Light battery.

Second brigade

Commander: Brigadier-General Moore---2d Texas, 35th Mississippi and Hobbs' Arkansas regiment infantry and Adam's Arkansas regiment infantry, and Bledsoe's Light battery.

Third brigade

Commander: Brigadier-General Phifer---6th Texas regiment dismounted cavalry and 9th Texas regiment dismounted cavalry and 3d Arkansas dismounted cavalry, Brooks' battalion and McNally's Light battery.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

Download Pleiades ancient places geospacial dataset for this text.

hide People (automatically extracted)
Sort people alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a person to search for him/her in this document.
Phifer (1)
R. H. Moore (1)
McNally (1)
McCairn (1)
D. H. Maury (1)
Samuel Jones (1)
Hobbs (1)
Dockery (1)
Jonathan W. Brooks (1)
H. M. Bledsoe (1)
Adam (1)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: