previous next

Major-General A. P. Stewart's division.

First brigade

Commander: Brigadier-General Johnson---17th Tennessee regiment, Lieutenant-Colonel W. W. Floyd; 23d Tennessee regiment, Colonel R. H. Keeble; 25th Tennessee regiment, Lieutenant-Colonel R. B. Snowden; 44th Tennessee regiment, Colonel John S. Fulton.

Second brigade

Commander: Brigadier-General Brown---18th Tennessee regiment, Lieutenant-Colonel W. R. Butler; 26th Tennessee regiment, Major R. M. Saffell; 32d Tennessee regiment, [114] Colonel E. C. Cook; 45th Tennessee regiment, Colonel A. Searcy; Newman's battalion, Captain W. P. Simpson.

Third brigade

Commander: Brigadier-General Bates---20th Tennessee regiment, Captain J. T. Guthrie; 15th Tennessee regiment, and 37th Tennessee regiment, Colonel R. C. Tyler; 37th Georgia regiment, A. T. Rudler; 58th Alabama regiment, Colonel Bush. Jones; 4th Georgia battalion Sharpshooters, Lieutenant Joel Towers.

Fourth brigade

Commander: Brigadier-General Clayton---18th Alabama regiment, Major P. T. Hunley; 36th Alabama regiment, Colonel L. S. Woodruff; 38th Alabama regiment, Colonel C. T. Ketchum.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

Download Pleiades ancient places geospacial dataset for this text.

hide People (automatically extracted)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: