previous next
[6] B. G. Pringle, of Gadsden, as secretary. After an address by Mr. Pelot, the proceedings were opened with prayer by Bishop Rutledge.

The names of the members of the convention, and the counties and districts they represented, are here preserved: John Morrison, A. L. McCaskill, of Walton; Freeman B. Irwin, of Washington; Richard D. Jordan, R. R. Golden, of Holmes; S. S. Alderman, Joseph A. Collier, of Jackson; Adam McNealy, James L. G. Baker, of Jackson; Simmons I. Baker, of Calhoun; McQueen McIntosh, of Fifth senatorial district; Thomas F. Henry, E. C. Love, of Gadsden; Abraham K. Allison, of Gadsden; John Beard, James Kirksey, of Leon; G. W. Parkhill, G. T. Ward, Wm. C. M. Davis, of Leon; Daniel Ladd, David Lewis, of Wakulla; Thompson B. Lamar, Thomas M. Palmer, of Jefferson; J. Patton Anderson, Wm. S. Dilsworth, of Jefferson; John C. McGehee, A. I. Lea, of Madison; W. H. Lever, of Taylor; E. P. Barrington, of Lafayette; Lewis A. Folsom, Joseph Thomas, of Hamilton; Green H. Hunter, James A. Newmans, of Columbia; A. J. T. Wright, unseated by John W. Jones, of Suwannee; Isaac C. Coon, of New River; John J. Lamb, of Thirteenth senatorial district; Joseph Finegan, Jas. G. Cooper, of Nassau; I. M. Daniel, of Duval; John P. Sanderson, of Sixteenth senatorial district; Matthew Solana, of St. John's; James O. Devall, of Putnam; Rhydon G. Mays, of Seventeenth senatorial district; John C. Pelot, J. B. Dawkins, of Alachua; James B. Owens, S. M. G. Gary, of Marion; W. McGahagin, of Marion; James H. Chandler, of Volusia; William W. Woodruff, of Orange; William B. Yates, of Brevard; David G. Leigh, of Sumter; Q. N. Rutland, of Nineteenth senatorial district; James Gettis, of Twentieth senatorial district; George Helvenston, of Levy; Benjamin W. Saxon, of Hernando; Simon Turman, of Hillsboro; Ezekiel Glazier, of Manatee; Wm. Pinckney, Winer Bethel, of Monroe; Asa F. Tift, of Dade; Jackson Morton, Wm. Simpson, of Santa Rosa;

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)
hide People (automatically extracted)
Sort people alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a person to search for him/her in this document.
John C. Pelot (2)
Leon (2)
Jefferson (2)
John K. Jackson (2)
William B. Yates (1)
A. J. T. Wright (1)
William W. Woodruff (1)
George T. Ward (1)
Walton (1)
Simon Turman (1)
Asa F. Tift (1)
Joseph Thomas (1)
D. B. Taylor (1)
Matthew Solana (1)
William Simpson (1)
Benjamin W. Saxon (1)
John P. Sanderson (1)
Rutledge (1)
Q. N. Rutland (1)
Putnam (1)
B. G. Pringle (1)
William Pinckney (1)
G. W. Parkhill (1)
Thomas M. Palmer (1)
James B. Owens (1)
James A. Newmans (1)
Jackson Morton (1)
John Morrison (1)
Monroe (1)
Adam McNealy (1)
McQueen McIntosh (1)
John C. McGehee (1)
W. McGahagin (1)
A. L. McCaskill (1)
Rhydon G. Mays (1)
Madison (1)
E. C. Love (1)
David Lewis (1)
Levy (1)
W. H. Lever (1)
David G. Leigh (1)
A. I. Lea (1)
John J. Lamb (1)
Thompson B. Lamar (1)
Daniel Ladd (1)
James Kirksey (1)
Richard D. Jordan (1)
John W. Jones (1)
Freeman B. Irwin (1)
Green H. Hunter (1)
Holmes (1)
Thomas F. Henry (1)
George Helvenston (1)
John Hamilton (1)
R. R. Golden (1)
Ezekiel Glazier (1)
James Gettis (1)
S. M. G. Gary (1)
Lewis A. Folsom (1)
Joseph Finegan (1)
Duval (1)
William S. Dilsworth (1)
James O. Devall (1)
James B. Dawkins (1)
William C. M. Davis (1)
I. M. Daniel (1)
Dade (1)
James G. Cooper (1)
Isaac C. Coon (1)
Joseph A. Collier (1)
James H. Chandler (1)
Calhoun (1)
Theodore Brevard (1)
Winer Bethel (1)
John Beard (1)
E. P. Barrington (1)
Simmons I. Baker (1)
James L. G. Baker (1)
James Patton Anderson (1)
Abraham K. Allison (1)
S. S. Alderman (1)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: