previous next

[223] This acquired territory has since been divided into several States and Territories, to-wit: California, Nevada, Utah and New Mexico, was subsequently divided, and by this subsequent partition comes the interesting history of the Territory of Arizona.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: