previous next

Virginia Post-office affairs.

--A new office is established at Mountain Falls, Frederick county, and David Cooper appointed postmaster; near the route from Winchester to Wardensville. The office at Fisher's Point, Jackson county, is re-established, and James D. Thomas appointed postmaster. Appointments.--Napoleon B. Richardson postmaster at Fife's, Goochland county, vice Jane Poor, deceased. Joseph F. Howard postmaster at Issequina, Goochland county, vice John P. Bradley, moved away. E. T. Ogg postmaster at Bells X Ronds, Louisa county, vice R. H. Ogg, resigned. William Dawson postmaster at Cypress Island, Alleghany county, vice J. A. Thomas, resigned. C. A. Kramer postmaster at Fort Martin, Monongalia county, vice Joseph Snyder, resigned. Edward Pritchard postmaster at Shirley, Tyler county, vice W. W. Clark, resigned.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide People (automatically extracted)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: