previous next

Mississippi election.

--The election in Mississippi was to take place yesterday. For State officers the following names are announced: Governor--Gen. A. M. West, Hon. Reuben Davis and Gen. Chas. Clark.--Auditor of Public Accounts — A. J. Gillespie, Esq. Judge of the High Court, second district--Col. F. J. Goode. Secretary of State--C. A. Brougher. Major General--Samuel G. Gholson and Capt. Sol Street. Congress--4th district, Hon. H. E. Chambers; 5th district, Col. A. P. Hill, T. C. Tuff, Esq., and Hon. O. R. Singleton; 6th district, Hon. E. Barksdale.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

hide People (automatically extracted)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: