previous next

Church and Union Hill Humane Association.

--Officers: Miles Turpin, President; John W. Fergusson, Vice President; Ro. E. Richardson, Secretary; Allen Y. Stokes, Treasurer. Board of Managers: Trinity M. E. Church, Rev. John E. Edwards and Silas L. Johnson; St. John's P. E. Church, Rev. Wm. Norwood and Dr. John Knox; Third Presbyterian Church, Rev. P. B. Price and Capt. George W. Allen; Union Station M. E. Church, Rev. Wm. H. Christian and Wm. Coulling; Leigh Street Baptist Church, Rev. J. B. Solomon and Capt. W H. Gordon.

Remittances of money or provisions to any of the above-named gentlemen will be thankfully received and faithfully distributed.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

hide People (automatically extracted)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: