previous next

The Annual Meeting of the Young Men's Christian Association was held on Monday night last at the rooms of the Association, and we are sure that none who attended had any cause of regret. The report of the President, Wm Willis, Jr, was one of unusual interest and worth, detailing clearly the great schemes of benevolence in which the Association has been engaged during the past year, and recounting the names of those members who, during the year, have given their lives as a sacrifice upon the alter of their country. The election for the new year resulted as follows: President, Hon John Randolph Tucker; Vice Presidents, Wm Willis, Jr, W H Gwathmey, M D John D K Sleight, J M Stevens, W H Clemmitt; Directors, J Hall Moore, J R Lucas, B Hughes, Geo L Bidgood, J B Watkins; Corresponding Secretary, Philip F Howard; Recording Secretary, E B Tucker; Librarian, P C Nicholas; Treasurer, Ana Snyder; Registrar, Jno C Williams.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

hide People (automatically extracted)
Sort people alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a person to search for him/her in this document.
Wm Willis (2)
Hon John Randolph Tucker (2)
Williams (1)
Watkins (1)
Stevens (1)
Ana Snyder (1)
Sleight (1)
Nicholas (1)
Hall Moore (1)
Lucas (1)
Jno (1)
Hughes (1)
Howard (1)
Gwathmey (1)
Geo (1)
Bidgood (1)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: