previous next

Ten Attic Orators

The ten orators included in the Alexandrian Canon. (See Canon Alexandrinus.) They were Antiphon, Andocides, Lysias, Isocrates, Isaeus , Aeschines, Lycurgus, Demosthenes, Hyperides, and Dinarchus. See Quintil. x. 1, 76; Sears, History of Oratory, pp. 51 foll. (Boston, 1896); and Blass, Attische Beredsamkeit.

hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: