previous next


EUDO´CIA (Εὐδοκία), the name of four different towns in Asia Minor mentioned in the Synecdemus of Hierocles: one situated in Phrygia Pacatiana; the second in Pamphylia, in the neighbourhood of Termessus; the third in Lycia; and the fourth in Cappadocia. The last had formerly belonged to the Anatolian Thema, but was incorporated with Cappadocia by Leo VI. (Constant. Porph. de Admin. Imp. 50.)


hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: