previous next


LAVIANESINE or LAVINIANESINE (Λαουιανσηνή, [p. 2.145]Strab. xii. p.534; Λαουινιανή, Ptol. 5.7.9), the name of one of the four districts into which Cappadocia was divided under the Romans. It was the part extending from the northern slope of Mount Amanus to the Euphrates, on the north of Aravene, and on the east of Muriane.


hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: