Browsing named entities in The Daily Dispatch: February 14, 1861., [Electronic resource]. You can also browse the collection for Clemens or search for Clemens in all documents.

Your search returned 1 result in 1 document section:

, Turner 19. Mr. Wickham, of Henrico, then withdrew the name of Mr. R. L. Walker, and the fifth ballot resulted — Eubank 76, Turner 60. So John L. Eubank was declared elected Secretary of the Convention. Mr. Scott, of Fauquier, moved that when the Convention adjourn to-day, it will adjourn to meet at the Mechanics' Institute tomorrow at 12 o'clock. Adopted. Mr. Morton, of Culpeper, moved that the sittings of this Convention be daily opened with prayer, and that the President invite the clergymen of the city to officiate. Adopted. Mr. Clemens, of Ohio, moved that the rules of the House of Delegates be adopted for the government of this Convention until further ordered. Adopted. A motion of Mr. Price, of Greenbrier, relative to the occupancy of selected seats in the hall of the Convention, was, on motion of Mr. Montague, laid on the table. On motion of Mr. Scott, the Convention adjourned, to meet at the Mechanics' Institute on Thursday, at 12 o'clock.