Browsing named entities in Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 13.. You can also browse the collection for Elisha B. Curtis or search for Elisha B. Curtis in all documents.

Your search returned 3 results in 2 document sections:

Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 13., Medford young men's Christian Association. (search)
the embryo society with funds to commence its work. The first meeting of the Association was held December 31, 1866, when the following officers were elected:— President,Baxter E. Perry. Vice-president,Joseph L. Goldthwait,Methodist. Elisha B. Curtis,Baptist. Eleazer Boynton, Jr.,Mystic Congregational. Almarin F. Badger,First Congregational. Gardiner P. Gates,Episcopal. Treasurer,Alonzo E. Tainter. Secretary,Charles E. Joyce. On the fifth of April, 1867, the society took possessrthur T. Tufts was elected to the office of secretary. At the third election, in 1868, when the membership numbered ninety-two, the following board was chosen:— President,Daniel W. Wilcox. Vice-president,Charles C. Newcomb,Methodist. Elisha B. Curtis,Baptist. D. B. Callender,Mystic Congregational. Francis H. Kidder,First Congregational. Benjamin P. HollisEpiscopal. Treasurer,Alonzo E. Tainter. Secretary,Arthur T. Tufts. A literary class, a Bible class, and a course of lectures w
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 13., Medford Historical Society. (search)
. Kidder. Benjamin F. Fenton. Leonard J. Manning. Corresponding secretary and treasurer. George S. T. Fuller. Recording secretary. Miss Alice E. Curtis. Librarian and Curator. Miss Agnes W. Lincoln. Custodians of Real estate. President, Corresponding secretary, treasurer. Standing committees. Publication. Miss Ella L. Burbank, Chairman. Miss Annie E. Durgin. Miss Helen T. Wild. George S. T. Fuller. Moses W. Mann. Frank S. Gilkey. Membership. Elisha B. Curtis, Chairman. Mrs. Ellen M. Gill. Edward C. Ellis. Charles R. Byram. Mrs. Julia W. Dalrymple. Papers and addresses. Henry E. Scott, Chairman. Moses W. Mann. Mrs. Miss Agnes W. Lincoln. Louise G. Delong. Mrs. Adelaide E. Cordis. Historic Sites. Moses W. Mann, Chairman. Leonard J. Manning. Francis A. Wait. Miss Ella L. Burbank. Frederick H. Kidder. Charles N. Jones. Genealogy. Miss Eliza M. Gill, Chairman. Rev. Clarence L. Eaton. Miss Hetty F. Wait. Mr