Browsing named entities in Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 6.. You can also browse the collection for Leonard J. Manning or search for Leonard J. Manning in all documents.

Your search returned 2 results in 2 document sections:

r which the society stands. Thus has passed a life noble and unselfish, progressive without ostentation, loving and loved, to its close. Life's race well run, Life's work all done, Life's victory won, Now cometh rest. Principals of Medford High School, 1835-1903. Charles Mason, 1835; Luther Farrar, 1835–'36; Daniel Forbes, 1836–'41; Isaac Ames, 1841–'44; M. T. Gardner, 1844; Edwin Wright, 1844–'45; James Waldock, 1845–'46; Charles Cummings, 1846–‘76; Lorin L. Dame, 1876-1903; Leonard J. Manning, 1903. Errata. Vol. 6, last five lines p. 17, and first two lines p. 18 should read: Mr. [Benjamin] Moore, in company with John Fall, a shipsmith, and J. T. Barker, a teamster, took the business of Alexander Gregg (see vol. 5, p. 93) after his death. Mr. Moore was killed by being caught between two cars while unloading freight at the Boston & Lowell railroad in West Medford. Mr. James Winneck succeeded Mr. James B. Gregg in the grocery business. Medford in 1847.
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 6., Medford Historical Society. (search)
ses W. Mann. Membership. Rosewell B. Lawrence, Chairman. John H. Hooper. Mrs. Ellen M. Gill. Calvin H. Clark. Miss Jessie M. Dinsmore. Miss Lily B. Atherton. Walter F. Cushing. Clifton Loring. A. M. Stickney. Mortimer E. Wilber. Percy W. Richardson. E. B. Dennison. Papers and addresses. David H. Brown, Chairman Walter H. Cushing. Charles H. Morss. John H. Hooper. William Cushing Wait. Miss Agnes W. Lincoln. Historic Sites. John H. Hooper, Chairman L. J. Manning. Francis A. Wait. Miss Ella L. Burbank. Mrs. J. M. G. Plummer. Moses W. Mann. Frederick H. Kidder. Genealogy. Geo. S. Delano, Chairman Miss Ella S. Hinckley. Miss Eliza M. Gill. David H. Brown. Miss Hetty F. Wait. Gilbert Hodges. Mrs. Emmie N. Cleaves. Heraldry. Benjamin P. Hollis, Chairman. F. H. C. Woolley. Percy W. Richardson. Dr. J. Hedenberg. Mrs. J. W. Dalrymple. Library and collection. Miss A. W. Lincoln, Chairman. Miss M. E. Sargent. Miss El