Browsing named entities in Col. John M. Harrell, Confederate Military History, a library of Confederate States Military History: Volume 10.2, Arkansas (ed. Clement Anselm Evans). You can also browse the collection for Phillips (Arkansas, United States) or search for Phillips (Arkansas, United States) in all documents.

Your search returned 2 results in 1 document section:

hes, of Clarendon; Maj. J. S. Robinson, of Chicot county. The commanders of companies were: Capt. A. A. Adair, of Craighead county; Capt. E. McAllister, of Crittenden county; Capt. Henry Hillis, of Craighead county; Capt. John Clendenin, of Phillips county; Capt. W. W. Smith, of Monroe county; Capt. Thomas Westmoreland, of Poinsett county; Capt. J. H. Robinson, of Chicot county, and after his election as major, Captain Craycraft, of Chicot; Capt. Simon P. Hughes, of Monroe, and after his electing field officers elected: Col. O. P. Lyles, of Crittenden county; Lieut.-Col. A. A. Pennington, of Clark county; Maj. E. R. Black, of Monroe county; Adjt. C. W. Lewis, of Crittenden; Quartermaster McMurray, of Chicot; Commissary Norton, of Phillips county. The Twenty-third was engaged in the battles of Iuka and Corinth. It was united in a brigade with the Fifteenth, Sixteenth, Eighteenth and Col. Batt. Jones' battalion, and sent to the defense of Port Hudson under Colonel Lyles, going thro