Browsing named entities in Col. John M. Harrell, Confederate Military History, a library of Confederate States Military History: Volume 10.2, Arkansas (ed. Clement Anselm Evans). You can also browse the collection for Montgomery County (Maryland, United States) or search for Montgomery County (Maryland, United States) in all documents.

Your search returned 3 results in 1 document section:

y, Mo., August 17, 1861, by the election of Col. Evander McNair, of Hempstead county; Lieut.-Col. A. Bryce Williams, of Hempstead county; Maj. J. H. Clay, of Montgomery county. The regiment was reorganized at Corinth, Miss., May 8, 1862. The companies were commanded as follows: Company A, of Calhoun county, Capt. Joseph B. McCull First Lieut. Henry J. Bonner, Second Lieut. J. W. Paup, Third Lieut. John L. Loudermilk; Henry J. Bonner, made captain at the reorganization. Company C, of Montgomery county, Capt. F. J. Erwin, First Lieut. Nathaniel Grant, Second Lieut. J. Scott, Third Lieut. J. Bates. Company D, of LaFayette county, Capt. Joseph C. Tyson, First The Twenty-fifth Arkansas infantry was organized in August, 1861, by the election of Col. Charles Turnbull, of Little Rock; Lieut.-Col. Henry Remington, of Montgomery county, who resigned, and Eli Hufstedler was made lieutenant-colonel; Maj. James J. Franklin. The commanders of companies were: Company A, Eli Hufstedler, promoted