Browsing named entities in Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 6.. You can also browse the collection for Hetty F. Wait or search for Hetty F. Wait in all documents.

Your search returned 2 results in 2 document sections:

ay. The school committee of 1851 reported that the school had previously been almost a nullity from its crowded state and the miserable ventilation of the room, and that before the improvement, which they had caused to be made in the ventilation, no parent could have sat an hour in the room without feeling that the graveyard near by had a significant meaning. After the summer of 1852, the school went to other quarters, and the house was demolished. It is worthy of note that here Miss Hetty F. Wait commenced, on June I, 1852, her fifty years of service in the Medford schools. The East Grammar and East Primary occupied the house on Park street, which was built in 1837, of such an ancient type that some of its seats would hold nine scholars. From its ashes the Swan arose in 1855. In 1847, Medford and the model city of Boston alike had no means of ventilating their schoolhouses except through the windows. The improvement had been agitated somewhat for three or four years in th
Medford Historical Society Papers, Volume 6., Medford Historical Society. (search)
Lily B. Atherton. Walter F. Cushing. Clifton Loring. A. M. Stickney. Mortimer E. Wilber. Percy W. Richardson. E. B. Dennison. Papers and addresses. David H. Brown, Chairman Walter H. Cushing. Charles H. Morss. John H. Hooper. William Cushing Wait. Miss Agnes W. Lincoln. Historic Sites. John H. Hooper, Chairman L. J. Manning. Francis A. Wait. Miss Ella L. Burbank. Mrs. J. M. G. Plummer. Moses W. Mann. Frederick H. Kidder. Genealogy. Geo. S. Delano, Chairman Miss Ella S. Hinckley. Miss Eliza M. Gill. David H. Brown. Miss Hetty F. Wait. Gilbert Hodges. Mrs. Emmie N. Cleaves. Heraldry. Benjamin P. Hollis, Chairman. F. H. C. Woolley. Percy W. Richardson. Dr. J. Hedenberg. Mrs. J. W. Dalrymple. Library and collection. Miss A. W. Lincoln, Chairman. Miss M. E. Sargent. Miss Ella A. Leighton. Miss Katharine H. Stone. Abijah Thompson. Benj. F. Fenton. Geo. S. Delano. Wm. Cushing Wait. Horace D. Hall. Francis A. Wait.