Browsing named entities in The Daily Dispatch: August 1, 1861., [Electronic resource]. You can also browse the collection for Isaac W. Walker or search for Isaac W. Walker in all documents.

Your search returned 2 results in 2 document sections:

The Daily Dispatch: August 1, 1861., [Electronic resource], Col. Alex. G. Taliaferro, of Culpeper. (search)
Enttors: Please acknowledge, through your paper, the following subscriptions for the sick and wounded soldiers: Edward Wood, of Edenton, N. C., $100; sundry citizens of Edenton, N. C. through Edward Wood, $120; Francis A Boyle, La., $100; J. T. Caldwell. Aylett's, King William county, Va.; $100: John D Powell, Georgia, $20; Wm Hadabney, Calhoun, Gordon co, Ga, $25; J. J McMahon, Fairfield District, S. C., $20; sundry citizens of Henrico county, Va., through Josiah Dabbs, $17; Isaac W. Walker, Chm'n. Committee on Collections. In connection with the foregoing, we may properly publish a letter recently received by the Mayor of this city. We hope it will be instrumental in leading many others to contribute to an object so benevolent and patriotic: Edenton, N. C., July 26th, 1861. Joseph Mayo, Esq. --Dear Sir: Enclosed I send you my check on Messrs. Womble & Claiborne for $100, to be added to the fund being raised in your city for the benefit of our sick and w
The Daily Dispatch: August 1, 1861., [Electronic resource], General Toombs' Brigade--Second Georgia Regiment. (search)
W. J. Riddick, P. B. Price, Geo. Watt, E. Straus, Ed. A. Smith, John Gibson, W. H. Lyons, John H. Knowles, Samuel J. Rutherford, C. Crew, A. Spotts, Thos. Vaden, John Enders, Jos. Tate, F. Redford, C. Burnett, R. A. Mayo, T. G. Bell, Charles Bates, Joseph Allen, John Hatcher, Geo. S. Palmer, Caleb Jacobs, Thos. Jones, Robt. O. Haskins, Luther Libby, M. Milhiser, L. H. Frayser, C. R. Barksdale, Chas. Campbell, T. C. Eppes, D. N. Jones, H. T. Pairo, W. Goddin, Chas. Beble, W. F. Taylor, Jordan Martin, and J. H. Johnson. Members of the committee who are not active are earnestly requested to report themselves for duty, at the Committee Room, St. Charles Hotel, at the daily hour of meeting, 1 o'clock P. M. Committee to Solicit Subscriptions.--I. W. Walker, Chairman; Thos. Clemmitt, George W. Smith, J. J. Waggoner, T. W. Doswell, H. A. Dudley, Robert J. Christian, W. W. Timberlake, C. Wendlinger, A. H. Sands, J. W. Lewellen, W. H. Hardgrove, Thos. Taylor, Jr., and James A. Scott.