previous next

Doc. 53.-Virginia delegates to the Southern Congress.

List of Delegates to represent the State in the Southern Congress, which meets at Richmond on the 21st July:

1. R. M. T. Hunter, of Essex.

2. John Tyler, of Charles City.

3. W. H. Macfarland, of Richmond City.

4. Roger A. Pryor, of Petersburg.

5. Thomas S. B. Cook, of Appomatox.

6. W. C. Rives, of Albemarle.

7. Robert E. Scott, of Fauquier.

8. James M. Mason, of Frederick.

9. John W. Brockenbaugh, of Brockenridge.

10. Charles W. Russell, of Wheeling.

11. Robert Johnson, of Harrison.

12. Walter Staples, of Montgomery.

13. Walter Preston, of Washington.

State at Large — James A. Seddon, of Goochland; W. B. Preston, of Montgomery.--Baltimore American, June 27.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Dates (automatically extracted)
Sort dates alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a date to search for it in this document.
July 21st (1)
June 27th (1)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: