previous next

List of Officers Past and present


Mr. George A. Bruce, 1897-1898

Mr. Charles D. Eliot, 1898-1900

Mr. John F. Ayer, 1901-1904

Mr. Frank M. Hawes, 1905——


Mr. Charles D. Elliot, 1897

Mr. John F. Ayer, 1898, 1905-1907

Mr. Elbridge S. Brooks, 1898-1901

Mr. Frederic W. Parker. 1898

Mr. John S. Emerson, 1899

Mr. Luther B. Pillsbury, 1901-1905

Mr. James F. Whitney, 1901, 1904-1906

Mr. Levi L. Hawes, 1902-1907

Mr. Seth Mason, 1902

Mr. Oliver Bacon, 1903

Mr. F. DeWitt Lapham, 1907

Recording secretaries

Mr. George F. Loring, 1897-1898

Mr. Alfred Morton Cutler, 1899

Mrs. Florence E. Holmes, 1905-1907

Miss Florence E. Carr, 1900-1902

Mrs. Elizabeth F. Hammond, 1903-1904

Corresponding secretaries

Mr. George E. Littlefield, 1897

Mrs. V. E. Ayer, 1898-1904

Miss Florence E. Carr, 1905

Mrs. Ella Ruth Hurd, 1906-1907


Mr. Frederic W. Stone, 1897-1899

Mr. Oliver Bacon, 1900-1902

Mr. Seth Mason, 1903-1906

Mr. William B. Holmes, 1907

Librarians and Curators

Mr. Howard Dawson, 1897-1899

Mr. Alfred Morton Cutler, 1900——

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

hide Dates (automatically extracted)
Sort dates alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a date to search for it in this document.
1898 AD (4)
1897 AD (4)
1905 AD (3)
1901 AD (3)
1900 AD (3)
1903 AD (2)
1906 AD (1)
1904 AD (1)
1902 AD (1)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: