previous next

Post-Office affairs

--Virginia.--A new office is established at Tye River Depot, Nelson county, Va., and John J. Dillard appointed postmaster. Office at Deninsville, Amelia county, is discontinued. Appointments — Jas. L. Hargroves, postmaster at Claremont wharf, Surry county, Va., vice Evelyn Bohnn, moved away. Thomas Wood, postmaster at Mack's Meadows, Wythe county, Va., vice R. McGavock, declined. John B. Young, postmaster at Frankfort, Hampshire county, Va., vice L. F. Moore, deceased. James B. MacLellan, postmaster at Sweet Spring, Monroe county, vice John T. Wilson, resigned.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide People (automatically extracted)
Sort people alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a person to search for him/her in this document.
John B. Young (1)
Thomas Wood (1)
John T. Wilson (1)
L. F. Moore (1)
R. McGavock (1)
James B. MacLellan (1)
Mack (1)
James L. Hargroves (1)
John J. Dillard (1)
Evelyn Bohnn (1)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: