previous next


The officers of the Portsmouth Light Artillery Monument Association are Captain John H. Thompson, president; M. W. Allen, secretary; Wilson B. Lynch, treasurer.

Music CommitteeMrs. J. Griff. Edwards.

Unveiling CommitteeMisses Annie Emmerson and Palmetto Grimes.

Chief MarshalF. J. Nicholson.

Monument Acceptance CommitteeMrs. E. N. Neely, Mrs. Beulah Lynch Cross, Mrs. C. W. Walker, Miss Alex. Shannon, Mrs. Alice Parrish, Miss Harriet Williams, Mrs. R. E. Crump and Mrs. W. H. Stewart.

Stage Decoration CommitteeMrs. Paul C. Trugien, Mrs. J. W. H. Porter, Mrs. F. S. Hope, Misses Cressie Schroeder and Jennie Shea.

Invitation CommitteeCaptain John H. Thompson, M. W. Allen and Wilson B. Lynch.

Grand Stand CommitteeSamuel J. Newby, John Wilson and John W. Wood.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: