previous next

Important election.

--Our readers will bear in mind that voting on the new Constitution will commence to-day and continue for three days. We append a list of the commissioners who are to conduct the same, viz:

John A. Lacy, George Bell, Luther Libby, A. Bodeker, and James Moore, Commissioners; and John M. Francisco, Conductor for the First Ward.

R. R. Howlson, James H. Grant, G. A. Myers, William Beers, and Walter D. Blair, Commissioners; and Thomas U. Dudley, Conductor for the Second Ward.

Thomas Boudar, Thomas M. Jones, Felix Matthews, Thomas Barham, and Charles G. Ellett, Commissioners; and James L. Bray, Conductor for the Third Ward.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

Download Pleiades ancient places geospacial dataset for this text.

hide People (automatically extracted)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: