previous next

Doc. 206.-U. S. Executive Government, 1861-65.

Abraham Lincoln, of Ill., President.

Hannibal Hamlin, of Me., Vice-President.

Secretary of State.--William H. Seward, of N. Y.

Secretary of Treasury.--Salmon P. Chase, of Ohio.

Secretary of Interior.--Caleb B. Smith, of Indiana.

Secretary of Navy.--Gideon Welles, of Conn.

Secretary of War.--Simon Cameron, of Penn.

Attorney-General.--Edward Bates, of Mo.

P. M. General.--Montgomery Blair, of Mo.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide People (automatically extracted)
Sort people alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a person to search for him/her in this document.
Gideon Welles (1)
Caleb B. Smith (1)
William H. Seward (1)
Abraham Lincoln (1)
Hannibal Hamlin (1)
Doc (1)
Salmon P. Chase (1)
Simon Cameron (1)
Montgomery Blair (1)
Edward Bates (1)
hide Dates (automatically extracted)
Sort dates alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a date to search for it in this document.
1865 AD (1)
1861 AD (1)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: